Brazil the team to beat at the 2022 World Cup

World Cup

The experts have spoken and the independent viewpoint is that Brazil will win the 2022 World Cup. They are the most successful team in the competition’s history, but they’ve not won the trophy in twenty years, so why is the current Brazilian team so highly rated?

Let’s take a look at the verdict while assessing the key players in Qatar.

Brazil Rated

The sports betting companies offer that neutral opinion and they have installed Brazil as clear favourites, ahead of a chasing pack that includes Argentina, France, Spain and England. The best football betting sites in India all agreed that head coach Tite and his World Cup squad are the team to beat at Qatar 2022.

The markets are available at Asiabet and they will be constantly monitored throughout the tournament. As the odds adjust, they will be published by the sportsbooks in real time and readers can take their time to assess the figures.

Supporting information will be provided in the shape of news stories and opinion articles, each sportsbook also receives an extensive review and, if any appear interesting, it’s possible to sign up via the links.

Subject to eligibility and a secure online registration form, many operators will publish a welcome promotion as a thank you for signing up. In order to cover opening bets, there will be a range of deposit and withdrawal options.

Customer service is fast and efficient and there will be ongoing benefits for regular players. A choice of sports, plus in-play markets and mobile app betting should always be available.

Asiabet is the site to be for anyone following World Cup betting, but why are Brazil so highly rated?

Case for the Defence

The defence has traditionally been a weakness for Brazilian teams, but that shouldn’t be the case in 2022. Coach Tite can choose between two world class goalkeepers with Alisson of Liverpool and Manchester CIty’s Ederson battling for the number one jersey.

Ahead of the goalkeeper, there is a lot of experience in the centre of defence. Dani Alves and the captain Thiago Silva both have over 100 caps and they will martial the younger players throughout the tournament.

If there is a concern, it relates to the players’ ages. Thiago is 38 and Silva is 39, and could those numbers catch up with them in the heat and the sapping conditions of Qatar?

Midfield Maestros

Most of the midfielders in this Brazil World Cup squad will be familiar to football supporters around the world. Five of the six confirmed players in this section play their football in the English Premier League with only Flamengo’s Everton Ribeiro remaining in his native Brazil.

Of those six names, Manchester United’s Casemiro has the most experience and he will be joined in the squad by his domestic club mate Fred. The other midfielders in the 2022 Brazilian World Cup unit are Newcastle United’s Bruno Guimaraes, Fabinho of Liverpool and Lucas Paqueta of West Ham United.

The fact that the majority of those players are employed in what is arguably the best league in the game is a testament to the quality of this Brazilian midfield.

Star Strikers

Brazilian teams are always exciting going forward and the 2022 squad will be no exception. Within the group is one of the leading international scorers in the tournament and the brilliant Neymar travels to Qatar with 75 senior goals to his name.

He just needs three more to overtake Pele’s national record and he should achieve that milestone at the World Cup. Neymar will have plenty of support from the back up strikers Richarlison and Gabriel Jesus. Neither is as prolific as their team mate, but both have scored important goals for club and country.

If there are any injuries to the first choice strikers, effective support should come from the likes of Vinicius Junior, Antony, Raphinha and Gabriel Martinelli.

The overall squad looks to have perfect balance and the good news for Brazil fans is that all key players are fully fit. With a first choice starting XI at coach Tite’s disposal, it’s clear as to why Brazil are favourites to win the World Cup and to land their first trophy since 2002.