Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi PSL 2021 Final result | PSL FINAL: Multan Sultans beat Peshawar Zalmi in Final of PSL 2021 to win their first title

Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi PSL 2021 Final result | PSL FINAL: Multan Sultans beat Peshawar Zalmi in Final of PSL 2021 to win their first title

PSL 2021 Final

PSL 2021 Final&nbsp | &nbspPhoto Credits:&nbspTwitter


  • PSL 2021 Final – Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans
  • Multan Sultans defeated Peshawar Zalmi to win their first PSL title
  • Mohammad Rizwan’s team defeated Wahab Riaz’s team

In the final match of PSL 2021 (Pakistan Super League), Multan Sultans team proved to be victorious on the ground of Abu Dhabi on Thursday night. In the match, Multan Sultans won the PSL title for the first time by registering a massive 47-run victory over Peshawar Zalmi. In this title match, Multan Sultans’ Sohaib Maqsood became the star, who played a smoky innings and took Multan’s team to a big score.

In the final Peshawar Zalmi won the toss and decided to field first. The team of Multan Sultans, playing under the leadership of Pakistani player Mohammad Rizwan, came to bat first and their openers gave the team a great start. For the first wicket, there was a 68-run partnership between Shan Masood and captain Mohammad Rizwan, after which Shan Masood (37 runs) was bowled by Mohammad Imran.

Sohaib Maqsood’s bat roared again, Rousseau’s fast fifty

After Shan Masood, Soheb Maqsood, who played in a bang in this season of Pakistan Super League, came on the pitch. This batsman once again started his innings with a scintillating batting. In the 11th over of the innings, Imran also dismissed Mohammad Rizwan (30 runs) but Sohaib Maqsood’s performance continued. On the pitch, he was well supported by South African batsman Riley Russo, who scored a half-century in 20 balls.

See also  Ben Stokes I ben stokes statement after 1st odi against pakistan as england won the match by 9 wickENG vs PAK: How England won with a suddenly prepared team, what Stokes told the team

Russo was dismissed by Samin Gul in the 19th over after scoring 50 runs in 21 balls, but Sohaib Maqsood still remained on the pitch. Maqsood played an unbeaten 65 off 35 balls which included 3 sixes and 6 fours. Johnson Charles was dismissed without opening the account but Khushdil Shah played an unbeaten 15 not out in 5 balls and with this Multan scored 206 for 4 in 20 overs. Which is the highest score so far in the final match in PSL history.

Peshawar Zalmi’s batting order faltered

The target of 207 runs was in front of the Peshawar Zalmi team, who came out to answer. They got off to a good start and the openers put on 42 runs for the first wicket. But between the second ball of the sixth over and the first ball of the seventh over, both the openers were dismissed for 42 within five balls. Hazratullah Zazai, who scored half-centuries in three matches in the last four matches, was dismissed for 6 runs off Mujarbani, while Kamran Akmal was bowled by Imran Khan for 36 runs.

No one except Shoaib Malik, Imran Tahir’s havoc

After this, except Pakistan’s experienced player Shoaib Malik (48 runs in 28 balls), none could stay on the pitch for long and seven batsmen could not even cross the double figure. Big credit for this also goes to Imran Tahir. When Peshawar needed 58 runs in the last 4 overs, they also had 5 wickets left. But suddenly Imran Tahir came to bowl and the South African spinner dashed all the hopes of Peshawar by taking three wickets in four balls of the 17th over.

See also  Aaron Finch | Australia Captain Aaron Finch heart broken after losing second T20I against West Indies WI vs AUS 2nd T20I

While Imran Khan also dismissed Ahmed Butt (7 runs) on the second ball of the 18th over. With which 4 wickets fell within 6 balls and Multan’s victory was almost confirmed. Peshawar Zalmi could only manage 159 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 9 wickets and Multan Sultans won the PSL title for the first time with a 47-run win. Imran Tahir took 3 wickets for Multan, while Mujarbani and Imran Khan took 2 wickets each, Sohail Tanvir took one wicket. Sohaib Maqsood was adjudged ‘Man of the Match’ and ‘Man of the Series’.

#Multan #Sultans #Peshawar #Zalmi #PSL #Final #result #PSL #FINAL #Multan #Sultans #beat #Peshawar #Zalmi #Final #PSL #win #title

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *