India vs Sri Lanka 3rd ODI Live score IND vs SL Commentary Live Scorecard Shikhar Dhawan Dasun Shanaka

India vs Sri Lanka 3rd ODI Live score IND vs SL Commentary Live Scorecard Shikhar Dhawan Dasun Shanaka

india vs sri lanka 3rd odi updates

India vs Sri Lanka 3rd ODI Live&nbsp | &nbspPhoto Credits:&nbspAP


  • India vs Sri Lanka 3rd ODI
  • Sri Lanka won the third ODI
  • Fernando batted

Colombo: Sri Lanka on Friday won the third and final ODI against India at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo by 3 wickets. However, the Indian team winning the first and second matches managed to win the three-match ODI series 2-1. Batting first, after winning the toss, India set a target of 227 runs in a rain-affected match.

In reply, the Sri Lankan team won the loss of 7 wickets in 39 overs on the basis of half-century innings of opener Avishka Fernando (76 runs in 98 balls). Apart from them, Bhanuka Rajapakse (65), Charit Aslanka (24), Minod Bhanuka (7), Dasun Shanaka (0) and Chamika Karunaratne (3), Dhananjay de Silva scored 2 runs. At the same time, Ramesh Mendis remained unbeaten on 15 and Akila Dhananjay scored 5. For India, Rahul Chahar took three, Chetan Sakariya took two, Krishnappa Gautam and Hardik took one wicket each.

Shaw scored 49 and Samson made 46.

Earlier, the Indian team was bundled out for 225 runs in 43.1 overs. Prithvi Shaw (49) scored the most runs for India. Apart from them, Sanju Samson (46), Suryakumar Yadav (40), Hardik Pandya (19), Navdeep Saini (15), Shikhar Dhawan (13), Rahul Chahar (13), Manish Pandey (11) Nitish Rana (7) and Krishnappa Gautam contributed 2 runs. Akila Dhananjaya and Praveen Jayavikrama took three wickets each while Dushmanta Chamira took two wickets for Sri Lanka. At the same time, captain Dasun Shanaka and Chamika Karunaratne took one wicket each.

Minod Bhanuka became Gautam’s victim

The first blow to Sri Lanka came in the form of Minod Bhanuka. Opener Bhanuka, who scored 27 and 36 in the last two matches, soon returned to the pavilion. He could only score 7 runs in 17 balls. He hit a boundary. Krishnappa Gautam made Bhanuka his victim in the sixth over. This is the first wicket of debutant Gautam’s ODI career. Gautam tempted Bhanuka to apply a sweep shot and Chetan Sakariya, standing at square leg, took the catch. He shared a 35-run partnership with Avishka Fernando for the first wicket.

Bhanuka Rajapakse hits first fifty

Sri Lanka’s second wicket fell as Bhanuka Rajapaksa. Rajapaksa, who came to play after Minod’s departure, batted steadfastly. He scored the first half-century of his ODI career with the help of 12 fours in 56 balls. He made his debut in the first match of the series. Rajapaksa was dismissed by debutant Chetan Sakaria in the 23rd over. He gave a catch to Gautam in a bid to score a big shot. He returned to the pavilion on a total score of 144. He added 109 runs for the second wicket with Avishka Fernando. After this, Sakariya caught and bowled Dhananjay de Silva in the 25th over. De Silva scored 2 runs in 9 balls.

Hardik sent Aslanka to the pavilion

Sri Lanka got the fourth blow in the form of Charit Aslanka. Aslanka, who scored a half-century in the second ODI, scored 24 runs in 28 balls with 3 fours. He was lbw by Hardik Pandya in the 32nd over. Aslanka lost her wicket on the lower full toss. He wanted to fill, but the ball went straight to the pad. Hardik appealed and immediately the umpire raised his finger. Aslanka took it but to no avail. His wicket fell on the total score of 195. Fernanda shared a 43-run partnership with Aslanka for the fourth wicket. After his dismissal, Dasun Shanaka came to bat and returned to the pavilion for zero in the 33rd over bowled by Rahul Chahar. He gave a catch to Manish Pandey.

The match was of 47-47 overs due to rain

Luck favored the Indian team, which lost the toss in the first two ODIs, in the third and last match. India won the toss in the third ODI and elected to bat first. But when the visiting team scored 123 for three after 23 overs, the rain knocked and the match had to be stopped for some time. After this the match was reduced to 47-47 overs. In such a situation, Sri Lanka got the target of 227 runs by Duckworth-Lewis method. India lost five wickets within 38 runs when the game resumed after rain. He reached the 200-run mark with a 29-run partnership for the ninth wicket between Navdeep Saini (15) and Rahul Chahar (13).

Shikhar Dhawan soon returned to the pavilion

The Indian team did not have a good start in the third ODI. Shikhar Dhawan (13) gave a simple catch to wicketkeeper Bhanuka on the third ball of the third over by Dushmanth Chamira.

Prithvi Shaw (49) and Sanju Samson (46) took over the Indian innings after Shikhar Dhawan was dismissed early. Both shared a 74-run partnership for the second wicket and took the team’s score beyond 100 runs. Dasun Shanaka stopped Shaw from scoring his first half-century. He dismissed Shaw lbw. Prithvi scored 49 runs in 49 balls with the help of 8 fours.

After this, Jayavikrama gave India the third blow by getting Sanju Samson (46) caught by Fernando. Sanju Samson scored 46 runs in 46 balls with the help of five fours and a six.

Pandey ji walked after the rain

Please tell that the game was stopped for a long time due to rain. When the match started again, Manish Pandey (11) was caught by Jayavikrama at the hands of wicketkeeper Bhanuka and gave India the fourth blow. After this, Hardik Pandya (19) also could not play a big innings and returned to the pavilion after getting out lbw off Jayavikrama.

After this, Suryakumar Yadav (40), Krishnappa Gautam (2) and Nitish Rana (7) were dismissed quickly by Akila Dhananjaya to put Sri Lanka in a strong position. From here, Rahul Chahar (13) and Navdeep Saini shared an important 29-run partnership to take India to a respectable score. Karunaratne caught Chahar off his own ball and dismissed Chahar. Chamira ended the Indian innings by getting Navdeep Saini (15) caught at the hands of Fernando. Praveen Jayavikrama and Akila Dhananjaya took three wickets each for Sri Lanka. Dushmantha Chameera got two successes. One wicket each came in the account of Chamika Karunaratne and Dasun Shanaka.

5 players made their debut

The Indian team made the debut of five players in the third ODI. Their names are- Nitish Rana, Rahul Chahar, Chetan Sakaria, Krishnappa Gautam and Sanju Samson. India have rested Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ishan Kishan and Deepak Chahar in the third ODI. Sri Lanka have also made three changes in their team. The hosts have included Praveen Jayavikrama, Ramesh Mendis and Akila Dhananjaya for the third ODI.

This is the second time that five players have made their debut for India in an ODI. Earlier in 1980, Dileep Doshi, Kirti Azad, Roger Binny, Sandeep Patil and Tirumalai Srinivasan made their India debuts against Australia at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. India then defeated Australia by 66 runs.

The Indian team led by Shikhar Dhawan has won the first two consecutive ODIs and won the series. India have taken an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match ODI series. Team India will try to whitewash Sri Lanka today. Remind that the Indian team won the first ODI by 7 wickets. After this, in the thrilling second ODI, ‘Dhawan Brigade’ won by three wickets.

India-Sri Lanka Playing XI

India: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Sanju Samson (WK), Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (Vice-Captain), Nitish Rana, Krishnappa Gautam, Rahul Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakaria.

Sri Lanka: Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka (wk), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charit Aslanka, Dasun Shanaka (c), Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chamira, Akila Dhananjaya, Praveen Jayawickrama.

#India #Sri #Lanka #3rd #ODI #Live #score #IND #Commentary #Live #Scorecard #Shikhar #Dhawan #Dasun #Shanaka

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.