India vs Sri Lanka Records | Muttiah Muralitharan holds the best bowling record in India vs Sri Lanka ODI IND vs SL

India vs Sri Lanka Records | Muttiah Muralitharan holds the best bowling record in India vs Sri Lanka ODI IND vs SL

Muttiah Muralitharan and Ashish Nehra

Muttiah Muralitharan and Ashish Nehra&nbsp | &nbspPhoto Credits:&nbspTwitter


  • Indian team tour of Sri Lanka 2021
  • India vs Sri Lanka ODI Series
  • ODI records of India and Sri Lanka

India and Sri Lanka will soon face each other in the three-match ODI series. After the ODIs, the two will also clash in the three-match T20I series. India’s tour of Sri Lanka was to begin on July 13, but the first ODI will be played on July 18 after the corona infection cases in the opposition team. The reins of the Indian team in Sri Lanka are in the hands of opener Shikhar Dhawan. Many young players will be seen playing under his leadership. When the two teams clash, many records will be at stake. Before the start of the series, let us tell you about the bowler who took the most wickets in an innings in ODIs between India and Sri Lanka.

Muraleedharan did this amazing feat

Former Sri Lankan legendary spinner Muttiah Muralitharan is one of the most dangerous bowlers in the world. He was well-versed in the art of enticing the opposing team into his own spin. He has shown this tremendous feat many times. Muralitharan did not even spare Team India in this episode. He still holds the record for the best bowling performance in India-Sri Lanka ODI matches. He took 7 wickets for 30 runs against India in October 2000. He sent batsmen like Sachin Tendulkar, Vinod Kambli and Yuvraj Singh to the pavilion. Sri Lanka won this ODI played in Sharjah by 68 runs.

Ashish Nehra kept on equalizing

No bowler from India or Sri Lanka has been able to break this record of Muralitharan, but one time former Indian fast bowler Ashish Nehra missed the match. He took 6 wickets for 59 runs against Sri Lanka in August 2005 while bowling killer. He was just a step away. However, Sri Lanka still managed to win the match by 18 runs. Apart from Nehra, Ajanta Mendis and Akila Dhananjay have also taken six wickets each in an innings.

Related news

#India #Sri #Lanka #Records #Muttiah #Muralitharan #holds #bowling #record #India #Sri #Lanka #ODI #IND

See also  Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi PSL 2021 Final result | PSL FINAL: Multan Sultans beat Peshawar Zalmi in Final of PSL 2021 to win their first title

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *