New Zealand squad for T20 World Cup I New Zealand announced squad for T20 World Cup in UAE Kane williamson to lead I New Zealand squad for T20 World Cup

New Zealand squad for T20 World Cup I New Zealand announced squad for T20 World Cup in UAE Kane williamson to lead I New Zealand squad for T20 World Cup

new zealand squad for t20 world cup

New Zealand’s squad for the T20 World Cup&nbsp


  • New Zealand announced the team for this year’s T20 World Cup
  • Kane Williamson will lead New Zealand in T20 World Cup
  • Lockie Ferguson and Kyle Jameson get chance in T20 World Cup squad

Wellington: New Zealand Cricket has announced its 16-man squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup. This year the T20 World Cup will be played in the UAE in October-November. Fast bowlers Kyle Jameson and Lockie Ferguson have been included in the T20 World Cup squad. Players and staff benefactors will have to take extra care this winter as New Zealand Cricket strives to balance the Blackcaps’ work over a long period of four months.

New Zealand is scheduled to tour Bangladesh, Pakistan and India and then go on to play the ICC T20 World Cup in the UAE. The Test team for the India tour has not been announced yet. However, New Zealand have announced 32 players for the white-ball squad, including newcomers Cole McConey and Ben Sears. Wellington coach Glenn Poknall will guide the team on the Bangladesh and Pakistan tours and will be supported by experienced Mike Sandal and bowling coach Shane Jurgenson. Jurgensen will be the head coach for the T20 series against Pakistan.

See also  Twitter Resident Grievance Officer India: Twitter:Finally, Twitter has appointed Grievance Officer for India, Vinay Prakash has got the responsibility. Twitter appointed as Resident Grievance Officer Vinay Prakash will take charge

Tom Latham will lead New Zealand in Bangladesh and Pakistan. Kane Williamson and coach Gary Stead will take charge of the Indian Test tour and the T20 World Cup. Ross Taylor was selected for the three ODIs against Pakistan, but with the series and quarantine protocols close to a week away, it has been determined that Taylor will stay at home and prepare for the Indian Test tour.

New Zealand’s first squad will leave for Bangladesh on 23 August. The players of the Indian Test tour will return home. New Zealand’s chief executive David White said changing times have called for a change in strategy. Player welfare and support is one of the biggest challenges in professional sport. Let us tell you that Adam Milne has been selected as the 16th member of the T20 World Cup. He will join the tournament with the team, but will only be needed if he replaces a player with an injury.

New Zealand’s squad for T20 World Cup and T20I series against India:

Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jameson, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee , Adam Milne (Will replace if injured.)

Coaching Staff: Gary Stead, Shane Jurgenson, Luke Ronkey.

New Zealand squad for T20 against Bangladesh and ODI series against Pakistan:

Tom Latham (c & wk), Finn Allen, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell, Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Jacob Duffy, Matt Heaney, Scott Kujallegin, Cole McConey, Henry Nicholls, Aijaz Patel, Rachin Ravindra, Ben Sears (T20I) For Bus), Blair Tickner and Will Young.

See also  Deepak Hooda: Deepak Hooda leaves Baroda Cricket Team after spat with Krunal Pandya

Coaching Staff – Glenn Poknall, Graeme Aldridge, Tilan Samaraweera.

New Zealand squad for T20 series against Pakistan:

Tom Latham (c), Finn Allen, Todd Astle, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell, Mark Chapman, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, Aijaz Patel, Ish Sodh, Ben Sears, Blair Tickner, Will Young.

#Zealand #squad #T20 #World #Cup #Zealand #announced #squad #T20 #World #Cup #UAE #Kane #williamson #lead #Zealand #squad #T20 #World #Cup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *