WhatsApp view once Feature | WhatsApp launches ‘view once’ feature, photos and videos will be deleted once viewed, WhatsApp launches view once feature photos and videos will be deleted once viewed
WhatsApp’s new feature called ‘View Once’
New Delhi: WhatsApp has introduced a new feature called ‘View Once’, which allows you to delete photos and videos once you have viewed a chat. This feature will make it easier for users to maintain their privacy. For added privacy, you can now send photos and videos that will disappear from your WhatsApp chats once opened by the recipient.
WhatsApp said in a statement on Tuesday that photos and videos will no longer be automatically saved to the recipient’s gallery. Once you’ve viewed a photo or video, you won’t be able to see it again. The feature has been rolled out to everyone from this week, and WhatsApp is waiting for feedback on this new way of sending private and missing media.
Can’t see photos and videos on whatsapp
Like all personal chats you send on WhatsApp, photos and videos on WhatsApp can’t be replayed, the company said, as ViewOne’s media is protected by end-to-end encryption. shall also be clearly marked.
After the media is viewed, the message will appear as opened to avoid any confusion about what is happening in the chat at that time. You cannot save, forward or share photos or videos sent or received once Media is enabled.
#WhatsApp #view #Feature #WhatsApp #launches #view #feature #photos #videos #deleted #viewed #WhatsApp #launches #view #feature #photos #videos #deleted #viewed